play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHALLEY OLD ROAD, BLACKBURN, LANCASHIRE, BB1 5EY
Telephone:
01254 789950 | 07441 918048

Customer reviews of Greenlight

At Greenlight we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Greenlight

Greenlight
5
4.8

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth Every Penny

    By MADIHA A on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with the high quality service. Did not feel pressured into making a purchase, (as this was my first car) instead i was shown all the different cars that fit my criteria and chose my perfect car. This was then delivered to my house the same day.....wait for it.....WITH A FULL TANK OF PETROL! Very honest people, would recommend this place to anyone wanting a reliable car at a reasonable price.


  • 5

    Fantastic service from a great group of staff.

    By Ian G on 30 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have spent 4 hours a day for the last two weeks looking for a new pre owned car for my wife and I and believe me I have done extensive research not only into the vehicle but the seller as well from Edinburgh to Exeter and we are in Newcastle upon Tyne. The car that met the requirements we found at Greenlight Motors Blackburn, read the reviews on Autotrader, Google and facebook and took the risk and went to view the car and so we drove down to Blackburn, needless to say we purchased the car that day and drove it home the same day. I had already done all the background checks on the vehicle so no problems with that and the service from all staff was exceptional from start to finish, no high pressure sales techniques, relaxed attitude, honest answers to all questions and I'm not a easy customer to deal with and keep happy, offered test drive, every step of the way was exceptional and smooth. So far we have no complaints and would use again.


  • 5

    Worst Experience

    By Tiegan H on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do not leave a deposit! I recently saw a lovely car which i left a £200 deposit for (1st Nov 18). A few days later i was told that the car now had a fault and needed to go into a garage. I was more than happy to wait as i really liked this car. I then received no updates on this and they were just holding my money. I had to continuously contact them to receive an update to which i requested a refund of my deposit (12th Nov). I was told it takes 48 hours for the refund to reach me however 2 weeks later i was still with no car or refund. Called them at least 20+ times to receive my refund - was told by 4 people on separate occasions that the refund was going to be processed. Only when I told the company my lawyer would be involved, low and behold my refund appears the next day (26th Nov). Disgraceful service and couldn't care less about the customer unless they are buying. No response from their email team at all which wasn't reassuring. Please be careful .


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Carol C on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Collected my Audi A1 today. Customer service is fabulous. Friendly bunch who will do all they can within reason of course. Thank you guys 😁


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Murtza A on 27 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service from the minute I called to view the car. Very helpful staff, and above all genuine and honest. The car was as advertised and couldn’t fault it one bit. Always a difficult experience buying a used car, but Greenlight made the experience easy and enjoyable! Love the car and will definitely be recommending Greenlight to friends and family. Thanks Greenlight!


  • 5

    Great service and quality car

    By JAMES H on 24 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A great service offered by Greenlight. Recently bought the Mrs a car which arrived as described. Very friendly and polite at all times and made me feel really valued. Thankyou

    Reply from Greenlight on 24/05/18

    Hi James many thanks for your positive feedback.At GreenLight Motors we pride ourselves on offering exceptional customer service wether that being on site or over the telephone.Im overwhelmed that you did not feel the need to pop over into our 150 carsupermarket and have a browse and you took the high quality images and videos as your decision making tool.Not only that finally you took advantage of our Free Delivery Promotion Nationwide.Enjoy your new vehicle.The referall voucher booklet is in the post- Dont forget £250 cash for any referral customer.Happy Motoring James. Adam AfterCare Department


  • 5

    Perfect car at perfect price

    By Justin K on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is my second car from green light motors Wonderful Service and price is always right Cheapest cars uk,

    Reply from Greenlight on 24/05/18

    Hi Justin many thanks for your positive feedback AGAIN, Graham your sales Executive strives in Professionalism and going that extra mile I'm happy to pass on your compliments to him. Our sales process is very much driven in the customers journey to be comfortable and transparent through start to finish. Its great you have experienced that.Great to learn you took advantage of our free delivery promotion right down to Croyden.£250 REFERRAL Justin, a referral cheque booklet is in the post to you.No doubt you will continue referring customers to us as you have done in the Past. Kind Regards Adam AfterCare Department


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Sohail A on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can't complain, they provided a great service and the prices are cheapest around.

    Reply from Greenlight on 24/05/18

    Hi Sohail Many thanks for your positive feedback we strive to make the sales process smooth and hassle free i hope you have many happy years of motoring in you new vehicle and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.Great to hear you took advantage of our free delivery to Sheffield.Please dont forget to refer us to friends and family, a referral cheque booklet is on its way to you in the post £250 referral for every customer. Kind Regards Adam AfterCare Department


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Rebecca P on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Came in on Thursday to view a car after ringing up and arranging the viewing. Car ready and waiting for us each time never had to go try and find the car. Didn’t catch the name of the guy but he was amazing! Didn’t hound us for a sale and gave us the keys straight away to open the car and have a look whilst he went back in the office. He let us take it for a test drive and helped us with all our quieries along this test drive (he came with us) after the test drive he again left us to consider everything and have a think. Again did not push us at all. We ended up paying a deposit that day and by today (Sunday) we have been back and collected the car. All things that we found that were wrong with the car (bulbs out) he has sorted for us and we have come away happy and have now got a new car. Could not recommend him more!

    Reply from Greenlight on 27/03/18

    Hi Rebecca thank you for your business, hope kris is enjoying his 9 days off. Thanks Again


  • 5

    Great people, will return again.

    By Graham B on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy transaction, great people to deal with. Good selection of used cars for all budgets, well worth a trip to see them.

    Reply from Greenlight on 26/02/18

    Hi Graham. Thank you for your business and look forward to seeing when your due your next upgrade. Thanks Again