play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Greenlight

At Greenlight we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Greenlight

Greenlight
5
4.9

Based on 217 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    WHAT CAR BUYING IS ALL ABOUT.

    By MIKE W on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 60 mile to view a BMW X1.On arrival the car was presented in an immaculate condition and the keys given to me for inspection at my own leisure.After a good test drive with no pushy sales talk i agreed to purchase the car and the guys here sorted out same day finance.Ryan was excellent in his handling of all the details and when finalised drove the car away same day.The car is better than i expected and i am more than pleased with my purchase.I can highly recommend Green light autos and will definately return.Keep up the great work guys alot of garages could learn a thing or two from you.A real pleasure to do business with.After a couple of days had a slight problem which was sorted by greenlight,they even gave me an extended warranty for my inconvenience,Forget the 5 stars make that 10.BRILLIANT AFTER SALES AND CUSTOMER CARE.


  • 5

    Hyundai I40

    By Jan C on 29 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Reviews seemed mostly positive, made the mistake of buying a car Hyundai I40 unseen and having it shipped to Northern Ireland, Yes it was a high mileage used car etc but car arrived with many problems not described in the advert, door cards were full of holes and rips, boot liner and floor all torn up and unsupported, spare wheel missing (yes it comes with a spacesaver spare) tool kit missing, handbooks and service manuals missing, one side of the car had been repainted and not declared, rear bumper looks like it was painted with a brush. Glove box and boot were fulll of junk, old tools, bits of wire and piles of dirt, car was absolutely filthy inside despite being assured it would be cleaned. I need to have the car checked by a mechanic as theres a deadspot in the steering and heavy smoke from the exhaust An absolute disgrace from this so called reputable company. Hard lesson learned by me. Theyve clearly took advantage of the fact i'm in NI and can't bring it back.


  • 5

    Experienced a problem within a couple of weeks...

    By Chloe S on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car from Greenlight a few weeks ago. Less than 3 weeks later, I got back in touch with them as the car had a coolant leak. I let him know how much the repair was going to cost, and asked if there was any way we could resolve the issue, due to only buying the car a couple of weeks before. It was then apparent that the friendly, helpful guy who sold me the car, had a very different attitude when it came to there being a problem. I was told I had no consumer rights when it came to him helping towards the cost, & was advised to ‘seek legal advice’. Not exactly what I expected from a reputable car dealer. Luckily, I paid for extended warranty when buying the car, & they did pay a lot of the bill, due to them admitting the problem was almost certainly there when I bought the car. Be very wary if choosing to buy a used car from here, as in the dealers words; ‘things are likely to go wrong with used cars’, and he wants nothing to do with it due to it being ‘your car, your problem’.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Neil R on 27 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service .start to finish,Ryan finance guy amazing,all staff extremely welcoming and not pushy


  • 5

    VW Tiguan 16/3/19

    By Steven M on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great from start to finish great price drove down from Scotland after looking at a few closer to home but glad I took a risk of 4 hour drive car was exactly what was described in advert great price on trade in pleasure to drive home in new car after hour of being there highly recommend thanks again guys


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Nisaa H on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service would highly recomment the staff were very welcoming and helpful towards meeting my needs, would definitely visit again.


  • 5

    Very bad experience

    By Makbul M on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They will deliver the car with the faults and then blame on us. It took almost a month to agree for a repair date after multiple calls and finally they refused to honor the guarantee . No courtesy car provided so i have to bring my wife with me and we both lose the precious 3-4 hours to drive and take off from work and resolve the repair issue and finally when we reach their they refused to even accept it as a fault. Very important thing is they dont provide you with a copy of invoice , the invoice they provide is not valid as it does not have company address or company stamp. I dont know how they can provide such document as a proof of sale. Anyways long story short, just keep away from them or make sure you get everything in writing as there simply no value of their words.

    Reply from Greenlight on 25/02/19

    Many thanks for your above feedback however as we are struggling to allocate your purchase/contact details please contact our customer service department on 01254 789950 for further assistance and we will offer support to any issues you have or e mail your contact details to [email protected] as Autotrader has flagged it up as "Purchase Not Verified". Kind Regards Adam Customer Service Manager


  • 5

    Quick, easy, friendly garage. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND

    By Abbi K on 28 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, fantastic customer service and made everything quick and easy to sort out. Part exchanged my Audi A3 in for an Audi Q5 and gave fair price in the part exchange .. couldn't have asked for more! Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By OMER F on 17 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Searching for my first car felt like a tiring never-ending process, until I was recommended Greenlight by a friend Nas. I had found the car I wanted but unfortunately by the time I got to Greenlight it was sold, this was quite dis-heartening however they were very helpful in finding another car for me. It has been a week and I am now obsessed with my new car and glad I didn’t buy my first choice. There were no pressured sales or pushy staff and felt comfortable talking to everyone as they were very friendly and courteous. They explained in detail everything about my car and the warranty that came with it which gave me peace of mind. They had even fixed a small noise that i noticed, did a fresh MOT and service and Nas forwarded me to someone who refurbished my alloys for a fantastic price. Greenlight definitely went the extra mile for me and would definitely recommend these guys to anyone buying a car. I want to thank all staff that helped me and wish Greenlight the greatest of success!


  • 5

    Worth Every Penny

    By MADIHA A on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with the high quality service. Did not feel pressured into making a purchase, (as this was my first car) instead i was shown all the different cars that fit my criteria and chose my perfect car. This was then delivered to my house the same day.....wait for it.....WITH A FULL TANK OF PETROL! Very honest people, would recommend this place to anyone wanting a reliable car at a reasonable price.